Projects & Verifications

Why can I trust the roles in Feats?

Roles are only visible if they are Verified. Verification is based on mutual reviews by project team members and Feats' analysis of related data. In the Verification process, each project team member states the role they had in a project. Then, Feats automatically asks team members to review each other’s roles. As long as roles are verified by 50% or more of the team members who reply, and no other data indicate fraud, the role will remain visible to the public. You can always see your Verification status on the Project Page and in your Profile.

What happens after I invite someone to a project?

They will receive an email saying that you would like to give them credit for working on the project with a picture previewing the project and a button to bring them to the project page.

Can I add someone to a project who is not a member of Feats?

Yes, you can add someone via email. When an email is fully typed in the email field it will be selectable.

I’ve added the wrong role, can I change it?

Yes, sign in and go to the project where you want to change your role, click on the arrow to the right of your name and there will be a button ‘Change Role’.Note that changing your role will reset the current verifications and require other contributors to verify your role again before it becomes public.

How can I add my role to a project I worked on?

If there are already contributors with Verified roles in the project, one of them will need to add you. Contact team members you know and ask them to give you credit. If you include a link to the project page, it will only take them a minute to sign-in and add you to the project. Then, you can add other team members as well.If there isn't anyone in the project yet, click "I worked on this project" on the Project Page. Add your role (e.g. Project Manager, Developer, Lead Architect), then add other contributors who can verify it by selecting Feats member names or adding emails of contributors you know. When other contributors have Verified your role, it will appear on the Project Page and the project will appear in your Profile.

Why is the project I added not on my profile?

When you add a project you have to add your role and invite other contributors for it appear on your profile. Then, until someone verifies your role the project will show as pending on your profile. Once it is verified by the invitees, it will become public and you will be verified as a contributor on the project page.If you choose not to add your role on the project you’ve added, the project will automatically be unclaimed.

How do I edit a project?

Anyone who is verified on a project can edit it. When you are verified by other contributors a pencil icon will appear on the project page in the bottom right underneath the project media (image or video). Click on this and you will be able to edit the content of the project.

How do I add brand?

The member adding the first project of any brand also automatically creates the brand within Feats. This includes typing how the name should be displayed and either choosing the correct logo from those suggested or uploading a logo image. From there, each Brand Page is automatically filled with the projects that are added by members.

What kind of projects can be added?

Any project with multiple team members and a visual representation (images or videos) can be added to Feats. There are five overall categories, within which you can use tags to make a project easier to find. The categories are:- Physical Products (e.g. sneaker, car, robot)- Digital Products & SaaS (e.g. app, iOS, Android, webapp)- Brand & Marketing (e.g. visual identity, event, campaign)- Architecture & Infrastructure (e.g. building, bridge)- Media & Entertainment (e.g. podcast, film, game)

How do I add a project?

First, try searching Feats for the project name or related brand in case the project has already been added. If you don't find your project, you can add it by creating a free profile and then clicking on Add Project in the upper right. Give it a name and description, and upload images or video links that represent it, then click Publish. Once the project has been published it will appear as Unclaimed and can be found again by searching for it. If you contributed to the project, click "I worked on this project" on the Project Page. Add your role (e.g. Project Manager, Developer, Lead Architect), then add other contributors who can verify it by selecting Feats member names or adding emails of contributors you know. When other contributors have verified your role, it will appear on the Project Page and the project will appear in your Profile.

Signup & Account

I signed up and didn't receive an account activation email, what do I do?
How do I change or add an email address?
How do I create a team account?
What is a team account?
How do I add a profile picture?
How do I edit my profile?

Search

I signed up and didn't receive an account activation email, what do I do?
How do I change or add an email address?

To access your profile for editing, you must log in first. Then click on 'Profile' at the top-right of your screen. Next, click on 'Settings'

How do I create a team account?
What is a team account?
How do I add a profile picture?
How do I edit my profile?

To access your profile for editing, you must log in first. Then, click on 'Profile' at the top-right of your screen. Next, click on 'Edit Profile' to apply any changes. Finally, press 'Save Changes' if you wish to save the changes you have applied.

Jobs

I signed up and didn't receive an account activation email, what do I do?
How do I change or add an email address?

To access your profile for editing, you must log in first. Then click on 'Profile' at the top-right of your screen. Next, click on 'Settings'

How do I create a team account?
What is a team account?
How do I add a profile picture?
How do I edit my profile?

To access your profile for editing, you must log in first. Then, click on 'Profile' at the top-right of your screen. Next, click on 'Edit Profile' to apply any changes. Finally, press 'Save Changes' if you wish to save the changes you have applied.